Popular TopicsIf you delete your account. Was this information helpful?
How do I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account? You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want. Keep in mind that if you choose to keep Messenger active or are logged into Messenger when you deactivate your Facebook account, then Messenger will remain active. Learn how to deactivate Messenger.
By tomsguideUSMarch 16, 2: See all their Tutorials. You can deactivate your Facebook account without permanently deleting it. If you want to come back, your profile will be ready and waiting for you. The Deactivate option is available under the Security category on your Facebook account settings when you access your profile from a desktop PC or laptop computer. On the other hand, in order to deactivate your Facebook account via mobile phone, you must access the Account Settings window of your profile from your phone, and you will find the Deactivate option under the General category. Here is how you can deactivate your Facebook account using your Android smartphone: Turn your Android phone. Tap the Menu button to go to the apps list. Locate and tap the Facebook icon.
- How do i deactivate my facebook account on my phone Jump to STILL can't
- How to Delete Facebook: We show
Remember, you'll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in to complete the reactivation. Learn how to permanently delete your account. I deactivated my account. How do I reactivate it? You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.
Remember that you'll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can't remember your password, you can request a new one.
If you can't access the email associated with your account, learn how to reactivate your account. How do I permanently delete my Facebook account? What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account?
Remember that you'll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can't remember your password, you can request a new one. If you can't access the email associated with your account, learn how to reactivate your account. By viveknayyar , March 13, 1: See all their Tutorials.
How do i deactivate my facebook account on my phone Click Manage your account, then click Deactivate your account and follow the instructions to confirm. When your account is deactivated: No one else can see your profile. Here is how you can deactivate your Facebook account from your iPhone: Long press the Power button to switch on your iPhone. Swipe your finger to the right on screen (screen with the slide to. If you're concerned about your privacy, have multiple accounts, or are just bored of using Facebook, you may want to delete your account. Your iPhone enables you to deactivate your Facebook account with a few taps while using the Facebook app. Once your Facebook account is deactivated, you do not receive any notifications, and your Facebook friends will not be able to view your profile as well. All the pictures and posts shared by you get concealed till the time you reactivate your profile. You can reactivate your deactivated Facebook account anytime by typing your correct Facebook credentials username and password in the corresponding fields on the Facebook login page. How do I permanently delete my Facebook account?
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Go to the very bottom and click that link. After you've clicked on that, than there should be the option to deactivate. It took me a long time to figure this out. You've got to deactivate Facebook first in order to deactivate messenger. How to Deactivate Facebook Messenger. Email Facebook Whatsapp Pinterest Twitter.
How to deactivate permanently Facebook account on mobile 2018